61st Kenneth R. Wilson Awards
The KRW Awards recognize the outstanding efforts of business-to-business magazine content.
  • Jan 12: Call for Entries
  • Feb 6:  Early Bird Deadline
  • Feb 13: Final Submissions Deadline
  • Mar 1: Submissions Deadline - Harvey Southam Award
  • May 4: Nominees Announcement
  • June 2: KRW Awards Gala


View the photos from the 60th annual KRW Awards gala on our Facebook Page



Call for Entries - 61st KRW Awards


The Kenneth R. Wilson Awards are looking for the best in Canadian business-to-business magazine publishing. Submissions for work published in 2014 will be accepted for awards in 25 categories, recognizing excellence in the creation of written, visual, digital and integrated magazine content. 


CategoriesΙ Guidelines


Online Submission Deadline:


Early-Bird Deadline: February 6, 2015 Final Deadline: February 13, 2015 at 5pm ET



Hard Copy Deadline:   Feburary 13, 2015 at 5pm ET







No More Photocopies! All written categories no longer require hard copies. Submit only single-spread 8.5x11 PDF versions when you complete the online application. 


In addition to reviewing the categories ad guidelines, before you submit you will need the following:

1. Name and email of the author/creator and editor/art director of each piece;

2. Title, date and publication of each piece;

3. PDF of each piece (printable, single-page spreads 8.5 x 11 for written categories; single- or double-page

spreads for all others);

4. Method of payment (cheque or credit card);

5. Statement of editorial mandate (for new magazines and for certain categories).



Harvey Southam Award for Career Achievement


We are also accepting nominations for the Harvey Southam Award for Career Achievement. The award is open to anyone working in the B2B magazine industry. The deadline for nominations is March 1, 2015.  Click here to learn more. 



Call for Judges


We are currently recruiting judges for written, visual, digital, integrated and special categories. To nominate yourself or a colleague, review the categories and the judging process and contact us at staff@krwawards.ca




The 61st annual Kenneth R. Wilson Awards gala will be held on June 2 at One King West Hotel in Toronto.



Stay in the loop


Follow us on Twitter (@KRWawards), like us on Facebook and sign up for our newsletter.