• Jan 12: Call for Entries
  • Feb 6:  Early Bird Deadline
  • Feb 13: Final Submissions Deadline
  • Mar 1: Submissions Deadline - Harvey Southam Award
  • May 4: Nominees Announcement
  • June 2: KRW Awards Gala


View the photos from the 60th annual KRW Awards gala on our Facebook Page


About the Kenneth R. Wilson Awards

Kenneth R. WilsonThe KRW Awards recognizes the outstanding efforts of business-to-business magazine content.

Regarded as one of Canada's top business writers, Kenneth R. Wilson wrote with clarity and authority. His opinions were widely sought and respected. In spite of his busy career, he was active in a number of editor and journalist associations. A tragic airplane crash ended his distinguished career in January, 1952. He was 47 years old. It is the memory of Kenneth R. Wilson, his example and his achievements in business press journalism that we honour each year with these awards.


Canadian Business Press

John W. Kerr Jr.
CEO, Kerrwil Publications Limited


James O. Hall
President & COO, Keith Communications, Inc.

The Kenneth R. Wilson Awards would like to thank all those who provided their feedback, responded to surveys, and participated in our roundtable discussion.


The Kenneth R. Wilson Awards Advisory Committee

Rick Campbell
Editorial Director, Rogers Healthcare Group

Peter Carter
Editor, Newcom Business Media

Scott Jamieson
Group Publisher & Editorial Director, Annex Business Media

Melissa Kluger
Editor-in-chief of Precedent

Jacqueline Kovacs
Editor-in-chief of
Professionally Speaking 

Corinne Lynds
Editor On-Site, Business Information Group

Chaz Osburn
Director of Content, June Warren- Nickle’s Energy Group

David Thomas
Marketing Magazine


Barbara Gould, Managing Director


Richard Johnson, Special Projects Manager


Émilie Pontbriand, Communications Manager


Melissa Myers, Production Coordinator


Leah Jensen, Intern